The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 15, 2005, 10:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
The original post offers an interesting question to me.
If BU grants time while the ball is still rolling and then the ball rolls into dead ball territory, are we awarding any base(s) for the overthrow into dead ball territory? Can it be a DBT award if time was already granted BEFORE the ball went into DBT. I would like to hear the opinions on this.
( Hope this is not considered thread hijacking since it WAS the poster's question ).

In answer to the original post, . . . . .
yes, you granted time too soon. I always look around and evaluate the capability of an additional play to occur before granting time to a runner who wants to brush off the dirt from the slide, adjust clothing, etc. Just because they request it, does not mean we have to grant it.
__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1