The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 07, 2005, 01:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Perhaps Pony is being a little sloppy with the rule writing. ASA specifically lists the exception for the batter in the box under the hitting the ball a second time rule (ASA 8-6-K EXCEPTION 1)

The correct call is foul ball. Is this perhaps covered in the definitions section (foul ball) of the Pony rules? It is covered there, too, for ASA.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1