View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 07, 2005, 01:01pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
I guess I need to clarify my question.

With the bat in the batter's hand(s); is the batter out for "hitting the ball with the bat a second time in fair teritory" (rule) or is it a foul ball if the batter is still in the box (POE)?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote