View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 07, 2005, 12:15pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
PONY book rule says the batter is out for hitting the ball with the bat a second time in fair teritory and then in POE "If the bat is in the hands of the batter ..., and the batter's box, it is a foul ball". That reads like the same as a batted ball hitting the batter while still in the box is a foul ball even if the ball or batter is in fair territory. Is that right, even if inconsistent?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote