The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 14, 2005, 01:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Question

I was calling a 12U rec. game last night. Had a runner on 1st. The ball was hit torward the 2nd baseman. The 1st baseman came over and got the ball and rushed over and dove glove first torward 1st base. The play was going to very close. At the exact moment everything came together for some unknown reason the 2nd baseman stepped directly between me and the play. I could't see the play so I called "SAFE". My thinking was I didn't see the out made so I couldn't call an out. I can't call what I didn't see. Of course I didn't really see the "Safe" either.

Did I make the right call?

If so, and the defensive coach had ask me to ask for help, should I ask for help? This is really not an Appeal type play or is it?

Of course if I do ask for help and the batter runner was clearly out and we change the call the Offensive coach is going to go into orbit.

Just a guestion for some you Blues with more experience than me.

Thanks In Advance

[Edited by CoachBlue on Apr 14th, 2005 at 02:22 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1