The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 10, 2005, 02:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
Quote:
Originally posted by JEL
If a runner leaves 1B early on a fly ball to right which is caught, and is thrown out at 1B this is a "live ball appeal". Why was the runner out? because she was "forced" to return to 1B, and the defense properly executed a play on her
Jel:

This does not constitute the runner being "forced" to return to 1B. Yes, in your situation the runner is obligated to return to 1B before being put out.

But the definition of a "force" is limited to the runners losing the right to a base that the runner is occupying when the Batter becomes a BR.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1