Quote:
Originally posted by AltUmpSteve
I don't ever recall a live ball appeal for a fourth out. It strikes me that, after the third out is made, you can only allow a properly made dead ball appeal, and that can't be honored without a verbal appeal.
|
AltUmpSteve:
Where does it say that in the rule book? POE#1 M. Fourth Out Appeal. It states that an appeal may be made after the third out as long as it is done properly. It does not say anything about live or dead.
Mike described this as a continous play, so it's not a dead ball.