The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 03, 2005, 02:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
The pitch to B5 made the previous batter legal. That was B3. Since B4 is on 3B and cannot be taken off the base, B5 is now the legal batter. One pitch to B5 and everything is water under the bridge.
That is only true if appealed while B5 is at bat. If appealed after B5 completes the at bat, but before the first pitch to B6, B4 IS declared out and removed from base, the result of B5's at bat is nullified (excepting any outs on the play) and B5 is brought back to bat (unless B5 was put out on the play, in which case B6 comes to bat).

[Edited by Dakota on Mar 3rd, 2005 at 02:07 PM]
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1