The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 03, 2005, 01:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA

He only needs to make sure B5 is in the box and s/he gets one pitch, legal or illegal. Then he is home free.

Well, he's made progress, but not home free. Because the legal batter to follow B3 is B4 (who is on 3rd base). If he can manage to get B4 home while B5 is still at bat, then he can make the penalty-free correction. If B5 completes the turn at bat, then the defense may still appeal BOO for the penalty (B4 declared OUT, B5/B6 due up depending on the result of the play).

If B5 completes the turn at bat, and B6 has one pitch, then he is home free.

Or am I missing something?

[Edited by Dakota on Mar 3rd, 2005 at 02:07 PM]
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1