The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 12, 2004, 11:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by mach3
Tom,

but in the ASA Casebook it is stated differently. See Play 8.3-10.
The play itselfe is different but in the ruling it reads
Quote:
The runner may return to a missed awarded base even if the runner is standing on a base beyond the missed awarded base.
That would mean, that the runner could correct his baserunning mistakes even if he touched an awarded base. Or am I missing something?

@ hahndwe: Yes in your last situation the runner can retouch the base. If he would not be allowed to do so, it would probably a case for Rule 10-1-L.

Raoul
I believe 8.3-10 is a different scenario. In this CP, the missed base is an awarded base, not one previously missed or left too soon prior to the award.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1