View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 12, 2004, 02:03am
mach3 mach3 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 83
Tom,

but in the ASA Casebook it is stated differently. See Play 8.3-10.
The play itselfe is different but in the ruling it reads
Quote:
The runner may return to a missed awarded base even if the runner is standing on a base beyond the missed awarded base.
That would mean, that the runner could correct his baserunning mistakes even if he touched an awarded base. Or am I missing something?

@ hahndwe: Yes in your last situation the runner can retouch the base. If he would not be allowed to do so, it would probably a case for Rule 10-1-L.

Raoul
Reply With Quote