The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 11, 2004, 07:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
thanks for correct wording Dakota. If BR misses 1B and is between 1B & 2B I would award 3B. It would still be up to defense to appeal missed 1B if BR does not return. BR would still have right to return to touch 1B(8.5g2). Question IF the ball is dead and the defense appeals before runner returns to first would you then have to wait to see if runner will return before calling him out. Does this mean the defense could lose their appeal by tipping the runner off that they know he missed.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1