![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
that the situation should be corrected. Case Play 8.2-35 is very clear. Here is the ruling from that play: R1 on 2B, R2 on 1B, one out, batter hits an apparent IF. The umpire fails to invoke the rule. The fly ball is not caught, in the confusion, both runners are tagged off base resulting in three outs: Ruling: "The infield fly should have been in effect. Failure of the umpire to invoke the infield fly placed the runners in jeopardy. This is correctable by calling the batter out and returning the runners. (8-2I; 10-6C)." BTW - .02 check in the mail Tom. [Edited by whiskers_ump on Jun 21st, 2004 at 10:20 PM]
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|