The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 10, 2004, 09:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by reed2310
Yes the umpire said he agreed the ball did not hit the ground. he said it had to go past the mound before it could be caught for an out unless it had tipped off her glove.


What was this? Some kind of sick morphing together of the foul tip rule, the infield fly rule, and the hockey blue line?

Kinda makes the obstruction "confusion" among umpires pale by comparison.

__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1