View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 10, 2004, 09:22am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by reed2310
Yes the umpire said he agreed the ball did not hit the ground. he said it had to go past the mound before it could be caught for an out unless it had tipped off her glove.


What was this? Some kind of sick morphing together of the foul tip rule, the infield fly rule, and the hockey blue line?

Kinda makes the obstruction "confusion" among umpires pale by comparison.

__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote