The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 18, 2004, 12:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
Maybe I am missing something, I follow everythign that is beign said. But if I reread the original post it is stated that the pitcher has ball in circle and both runners on 2nd, then R1 heads back to 1st. Wouldn't she be out for leaving a base when the pitcher has control of the ball in the circle and is not making a play? Like Mike described??

Quote:
There is a rule which states that once a runner has stopped on a base and the pitcher has the ball in the circle, if she leaves that base, she is out.
End quote


So as described R1 headed back to 1st after pitcher had ball in circle (provided F1 didn't make a play) wouldn't we have a dead ball, runner out??
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1