The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 17, 2004, 05:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump


Glen or Tom might be able to get to that before I can, but if not, I'll come back if I can find it.



ASA Case Book Play 8.8.66 [ASA Rules 8-7T' 8-3E; 10-8H]

Thanks, Glen.

"8.8-66 (FP Only) Bases loaded (my contraction), R3 advanced to 2B on a passed ball, but R2 does not advance. The pitcher receives the ball in the 8-foot circle from the catcher and the defense make no play on any runner."

Ruling: R3 is not entitled to 2B and does not make an attempt to go back to 1B. After the pitcher has the ball in the 8-foot circle, time should be call and R3 returned to 1B.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1