The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 17, 2004, 05:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA.

All the "intent" and age level aside, the runner STOPPED on a base while the pitcher was in control of the ball inside the circle. That, I believe is an out (8.7.T.2).

In respect to NOT calling time out, I do not have my Case Book with me at work, but I do believe this is covered by a play in it. If I remember correctly, if it is apparent than no further action is going to occur, the umpire should call time and move the runner back to 1B.

Glen or Tom might be able to get to that before I can, but if not, I'll come back if I can find it.

ASA Case Book Play 8.8.66 [ASA Rules 8-7T' 8-3E; 10-8H]




[Edited by whiskers_ump on May 17th, 2004 at 06:37 PM]
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1