The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 17, 2004, 03:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Speaking ASA.

All the "intent" and age level aside, the runner STOPPED on a base while the pitcher was in control of the ball inside the circle. That, I believe is an out (8.7.T.2).

In respect to NOT calling time out, I do not have my Case Book with me at work, but I do believe this is covered by a play in it. If I remember correctly, if it is apparent than no further action is going to occur, the umpire should call time and move the runner back to 1B.

Glen or Tom might be able to get to that before I can, but if not, I'll come back if I can find it.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1