![]() |
|
|||
1st game coming up this Wednesday!!
This is a leftover from last year .... Coach comes up to me and says, if the next batter (a starter on the lineup) gets on base, I'm putting in a runner for her. Her leg is sore. Sure enough, she gets to 1st on a walk. Coach calls time and the pinch runner comes in. Inning is soon over. Player with sore leg trots back on to the field, pinch runner stays on the bench. I don't see anything in my rule book saying a pinch runner is a substitute or that the player that went to the bench is considered removed. Is it implied elsewhere? Can the pinch runner re-enter ?
__________________
bobbrix |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|