![]() |
|
||||
Quote:
Quote:
You have the same characteristic of putting out a parital story, getting some response, flaming the responders, and then telling the rest (or some of the rest) of the story. Quote:
"A2" is no longer a batter-runner once she has been tagged. Her status now is retired runner, and the applicable rule is 8-6-18. Intent is required. The reason intent is required is because runners are not obligated to give themselves up on a tag play and cannot be expected to go "poof" once they are tagged. IF it was "so clear" of the retired BR's intent, why did you argue intent was not necessary? If the intent was clear, then calling interference would be the correct call, and calling the other runner out would be correct, too. Again, NFHS rule 8-6-18. But it is still a judgment call. Quote:
I suppose now you will tell us the BR was screaming and waving her arms all the way. BTW, I would have thought an umpire and coach of your vast experience would know the proper nomenclature for players in describing a softball play. Another BTW, coach, your job in this situation is to control yourself (even if the call was wrong) and not incite your fans, argue the call, and get yourself ejected. The umpire didn't eject you. You did.
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
|
|