The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 05, 2004, 01:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15
Post

ASA 10U FP

In the 19th game of FP in my young career, the following happened (which was reminiscent of question #99 on ASA exam):

Nobody on, nobody out. F3 playing in for potential bunt. B1 hits sharp grounder (fair) off F3 which goes into foul territory. F3 retrieves ball and beats B1 to orange safety base by about 3 steps (she can use orange base because of rule 8-2-M-3, I believe), but F3 remains standing on orange base.
B1 slows and runs into F3 standing on orange base. B1's coach wanted me to rule obstruction. I said no way.

Was this correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1