View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 05, 2004, 01:22pm
Yeggman Yeggman is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15


In the 19th game of FP in my young career, the following happened (which was reminiscent of question #99 on ASA exam):

Nobody on, nobody out. F3 playing in for potential bunt. B1 hits sharp grounder (fair) off F3 which goes into foul territory. F3 retrieves ball and beats B1 to orange safety base by about 3 steps (she can use orange base because of rule 8-2-M-3, I believe), but F3 remains standing on orange base.
B1 slows and runs into F3 standing on orange base. B1's coach wanted me to rule obstruction. I said no way.

Was this correct?
Reply With Quote