![]() |
|
|||
ASA or NFHS rules (take your pick).
OK... I've been going around and around in my head about this. Maybe I'm a victim of my own convoluted logic in trying to make up DP/FLEX scenarios to help people think through the options, legalities, etc. But here is the conundrum I'm up against... Situation: DP is out of the game, and FLEX is playing both offense and defense. A sub is entered for DP/FLEX as the team is taking the field. FLEX player remains on the bench. Question: Can the sub be designated as the DP playing defense for the FLEX, or does the starting DP have to reenter first? I can't find anything in the book that would say the DP has to reenter first, but one of our esteemed web blues says she does. Am I missing it? And, if I am, what about if the sub enters while the team is on offense?
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
|
|