View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 12, 2004, 11:06am
DaveASA/FED DaveASA/FED is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 952
We went through this in our Fed rules clinic last year (Indiana was a trial state last year) and that was brought up. A sub can come in off the bench for the DP. And in you case you subed for the DP and the DP caused the Flex to laeve the game, so she has one reentry (unless already used). And further on that if she had used her re-entry then you could enter a sub for her and reactivate the Flex position. That is something I struggled with as I was thinking after the starting Flex left the game twice the Flex was done. That is not the case, the starting Flex player is done after she leaves the game twice, but the position is still possible to be active if you sub a player in for the starting player.
Reply With Quote