![]() |
|
|||
Are you sure the "touching part" is what really matters?
The rule states "settles or is touched on or over fair territory... So theoretically, and maybe physically, the bottom of the ball could be touching foul territory just outside the chalk, but a portion of the ball is "over" fair territory (as the foul line should probably be called the fair line).
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2 Questions about KO's inspired by NE/Balt game | Raymond | Football | 16 | Sat Dec 08, 2007 05:27pm |
NFHS test questions | devdog69 | Volleyball | 1 | Tue Aug 09, 2005 11:09am |
NFHS Test Questions | ref18 | Basketball | 9 | Wed Nov 12, 2003 12:52pm |
practice test questions (NFHS) | FLRookie2003 | Football | 9 | Mon Oct 27, 2003 03:23pm |
NFHS Part I Test Questions | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 10 | Sun Jan 27, 2002 03:47pm |