The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 09, 2019, 09:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
That is an excellent question. I think you may be on to something there.

As I dwell on this a bit, I think you're right. With 1 out, and the BR not reaching safely, no run should score.

Question #9 on this year's USA Umpire Exam is a supporting argument.

I think I would go a different direction on this. Batter is out when she hits an IFF. Then we had the INT. I think it is now a timing play, just like if the Batter had hit a fly ball that was caught. Batter is out but that is only the 2nd out. The next out on the interference becomes a timing play and runner who interfered is now the 3rd out (not the batter or batter/runner). If other runner already crossed the plate, I think we score the run.

Pretty tricky though.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You make the Call iowasoftballump Softball 12 Tue Jun 17, 2008 03:12pm
What call would you make? RANCHMAN Basketball 29 Sat May 31, 2008 02:02am
Make the Call ...... Ref Daddy Basketball 3 Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:39pm
You make the call! Trojans73 Baseball 7 Thu Apr 17, 2003 03:53pm
What call would you make? Gre144 Baseball 9 Fri May 18, 2001 02:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1