The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 08, 2019, 05:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altor View Post
Nope. This is a perfect example.

Rule 8-5-1:
A runner must return to the last base legally occupied when:
ART. 1 . . . A batted ball is foul.

So, a high popup over the third base dugout. R1 crosses home plate before the ball hits the dugout. Since the batted ball didn't become foul until the moment it touched the dugout, you score that run?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0x-fkSYDtUY
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You make the Call iowasoftballump Softball 12 Tue Jun 17, 2008 03:12pm
What call would you make? RANCHMAN Basketball 29 Sat May 31, 2008 02:02am
Make the Call ...... Ref Daddy Basketball 3 Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:39pm
You make the call! Trojans73 Baseball 7 Thu Apr 17, 2003 03:53pm
What call would you make? Gre144 Baseball 9 Fri May 18, 2001 02:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1