![]() |
|
|||
More great wording and punctuation.
With R1 on third base and R2 on first base, there is one out. B4 hits a ground ball, which contacts R2 after it has passed F3 and no other fielder has a chance to make an out. The correct ruling is: a. b. The ball remains live, unless it is determined that R2 intentionally contacted the ball, then the ball is dead, R2 is out, and R1 is returned to third base and B4 is awarded first base.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Test Time | whatwuzthat | Baseball | 29 | Tue Feb 21, 2012 03:31pm |
Taking my NFHS test for the first time | Slappy | Softball | 5 | Fri Feb 22, 2008 02:29pm |
Test Time... | tjones1 | Baseball | 7 | Sun Jan 29, 2006 03:45pm |
Test time? | Jay R | Basketball | 5 | Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:13pm |
First Time Test Taker | Mike Stearns | Basketball | 3 | Wed Oct 06, 1999 08:09pm |