The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 09, 2018, 06:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcannizzo View Post
If BU is in "A" (albeit in the wrong position), it would seem to me that he had all four elements of the play in front of him. That would make this a "Judgement Call", and would preclude him from asking for and getting "help".
And yet, the OPer said that F3 DID indeed pull her foot early.

I don't agree that this would "preclude him from asking for help".

So ultimately, and by whatever means they used, the umpires did end up getting the call at first base right.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
reversed call Six_DanO Softball 5 Sat May 19, 2018 12:59pm
LSU/ASU Interference Call Reversed UmpireErnie Softball 4 Mon May 18, 2015 02:15pm
Obstruction call reversed (SD@ARI) teebob21 Baseball 3 Mon May 11, 2015 02:57pm
Reversed call on catch just another ref Baseball 2 Mon Jul 16, 2012 08:09am
Call reversed Jay R Baseball 10 Sat Jun 07, 2003 06:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1