![]() |
|
|||
|
This is a case of a retired (batter) runner interfering.
Whenever INT is called, someone has to be out. The BR was out on the catch by F3, then INT'd. If INT is called, are we calling it on the BR and just calling her out? This ignores the fact that the catch was made before INT occurred. If you don't call INT, what rule allows you to send the runner back to third base? Try NFHS Case Play 8.6.18 Sit. B.
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Runner collides with on deck batter | Gmoore | Softball | 18 | Wed Apr 23, 2014 07:04pm |
| fair/foul - then catch/no-catch | David Emerling | Baseball | 36 | Tue May 07, 2013 08:58am |
| Ref Collides with Player who has the Ball | cshs81 | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 08, 2008 07:54am |
| Catch or no catch(foul ball)? | illiniwek8 | Baseball | 2 | Sat Mar 25, 2006 07:16pm |