View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 18, 2018, 02:57pm
Mountaincoach Mountaincoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post

If the runner at 3B was really alert she would have stayed right on the bag to make sure there was no play to interfere with.
Why would they stay on the bag after the 1st baseman falls down? What do they have to lose? I can tell you what they have to gain--a run scored if the interference call is not made.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DTQ_Blue View Post
Youngump, that would be expecting [email protected] to think like an umpire. Perhaps the coach should have known that, but the runner?
Agree. Too much to expect from a kid.....and 99% of coaches.

Last edited by Mountaincoach; Fri May 18, 2018 at 03:00pm.
Reply With Quote