The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 15, 2018, 01:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altor View Post
I would think the answer to that is yes.

More to the point - does the OC lose the right to pull the incorrect batter and send the correct batter to 1B after the DC requests the IBB?
Incorrect batter cannot be pilled after reaching 1st, in fact,

B becomes a batter-runner when the IBB is awarded.

OC can pull the Batter, not a Batter/Runner.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NHFS Survey ozzy6900 Baseball 35 Fri Apr 20, 2012 01:03pm
NHFS re-entry Four Seam Softball 5 Wed Apr 25, 2007 09:49am
Asa, Nhfs, Ncaa tcannizzo Softball 1 Sun Aug 06, 2006 11:30am
NHFS EXAM hwalker747 Softball 7 Wed Mar 15, 2006 02:39pm
HELP ASA vs NHFS Bagman62 Softball 9 Tue May 25, 2004 06:22pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1