The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 27, 2017, 03:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
• Two: If the umpire determined R1 was injured and, in the umpire’s judgement, requires immediate attention prior to B4 passing the runner, the umpire should have called Dead Ball and awarded the injured player and all other runners the base they would have reached in their judgement. Rule 4, Section 10.

Awards after all is over.
B4 passing R1 is ignored as a result of the obstruction.

If play is stopped while B4 is still running but no play at the plate for evidence, then the award has to be purely judgement of the umpire.

It seems either home or 3rd could be judged for R1, 3rd or 2nd for B4.

USA RULES !
Your opinion?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.

Last edited by CecilOne; Thu Dec 28, 2017 at 03:36pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Case Play 1-57 IRISHMAFIA Softball 7 Sat Feb 14, 2009 09:25am
Case Play 2.10.1.H vs 8.6.1 rwest Basketball 4 Thu Oct 09, 2008 07:45pm
Need a case play. varefump Volleyball 5 Thu Oct 11, 2007 08:57am
Case Play ejstuart Soccer 3 Thu Apr 22, 2004 12:43am
FED case play 8.1.1L David Emerling Baseball 5 Sat Mar 15, 2003 12:58am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1