![]() |
|
|||
Drop Ball after Lookback
Had a situation where B1 on first, pitcher pitches a ball, B1 takes 3 steps towards 2nd, and the catcher immediately throws back to the pitcher that is in the circle. The pitcher looks the runner back, and in the process of turning towards the pitchers plate drops the ball. Question is What options does the runner have/allowed and does it make a difference if the ball stays in the circle or rolls out to the infield? Nothing did occur, just curious what the possibilities were and rulings....
Last edited by Six_DanO; Mon May 08, 2017 at 07:05am. Reason: Forgot to state results of play |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
If your sweat drop on the ball that is on his way to outside | mendi | Basketball | 4 | Fri Jul 24, 2009 05:59pm |
Lookback | SRW | Softball | 18 | Thu Oct 25, 2007 01:56am |
ASA Lookback Rule | David Emerling | Softball | 33 | Sat Oct 28, 2006 11:45am |
What's going on with lookback? | Dakota | Softball | 14 | Sun May 23, 2004 05:55am |
Lookback, Lookback and Lookback.. Again | sprivitor | Softball | 8 | Wed Jun 25, 2003 02:55pm |