![]() |
|
|||
|
That's close to what I stated as how we were instructed at our rules clinic (a foot may be used to steady ones self on the tarp- no standing on it- but that foot must not be in contact with the tarp at the moment of the catch.
How does one "reestablish" ones self, when (before the catch) one's foot is completely in play and one foot steps completely on far side of the line? Does just lifting the foot up (before catching) do it, or does the "bad" foot have to retouch in play? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| contacting fair ball while in foul ball territory | Little Jimmy | Softball | 20 | Thu Jun 19, 2014 01:02pm |
| Power lines over the field in live ball territory | metroump9 | Baseball | 7 | Fri May 11, 2012 12:38pm |
| Dead Ball Territory - ASA | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 4 | Tue Jan 31, 2012 07:14pm |
| Handling the ball in dead ball territory | NCASAUmp | Softball | 12 | Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:56am |
| Ball thrown into Dead ball territory | MASS F/B UMP | Softball | 11 | Mon May 04, 2009 11:32am |