The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 20, 2017, 01:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 350
Quote:
Originally Posted by teebob21 View Post
Edit to add: The clarification that I DON'T like is #3. An unreported F1 throws a pitch, resulting in an out. The offense properly protests the unreported sub, but the clarification is that the act of pitching does not equal making a play. I disagree, but them's the breaks.
NCAA: the act of pitching/catching IS considered a play. 8.3.2 note page 80.
__________________
If it's a foul on that end, IT'S GOTTA BE A FOUL ON THIS END!!!!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
February ASA Rules Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 18 Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:34pm
ASA Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 7 Sun Jul 05, 2009 05:43pm
ASA Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 5 Fri Jul 06, 2007 03:40pm
Some Clarifications PYRef Basketball 10 Mon Nov 27, 2006 11:18am
New Fed "Clarifications" mick Basketball 56 Thu Oct 30, 2003 10:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1