Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  teebob21
					 
				 
				The play at second was not particularly close, regular hammer out. The contact was made by R1 after she was retired. 
 
This play generated a lot of discussion this week. I know, HTBT, and I'll post my ruling next post. I wanted to see what the board thought. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Does ASA softball have the same comment as OBR does regarding interference by a retired runner? Continuing to run the bases is not interference by that act alone. Sliding into a base is continuing to run the bases.