The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 04, 2016, 08:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 440
Courtesy Runner

Here is a situation that happened in my game today. I was on the bases. In the 5th inning Home team changes pitchers. When the Pitcher position comes back up to bat, the starting pitcher, re enters the game. When she reaches base, the coach puts in a courtesy runner for her.

My question is, does this person count as the pitcher if she did not end the last inning on defense in the Pitcher position.

My partner allowed the CR and the game went on without any issue. When the game continued the team in question subbed for the pitcher again.
__________________
Bill Hohn is the MAN!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Courtesy runner; unreported sub runner Tru_in_Blu Softball 4 Fri Jan 09, 2015 05:49pm
Courtesy runner Bandit Softball 4 Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:08am
Pinch runner for a courtesy runner? jwwashburn Softball 17 Wed May 02, 2007 01:43pm
Courtesy runner WinterWillie Softball 4 Sat May 06, 2006 10:47am
Courtesy Runner harmbu Baseball 1 Fri Apr 16, 2004 11:09pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1