The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 11, 2016, 12:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
OBS case(s)

R1 on 1st, fly ball to OF, caught. R1 was running, then was obstructed while returning on the catch. Throw from OF gets through IF, not dead, and R1 tries again to advance. Is R1 protected from out between 1st and 2nd if:

a) R1 did not reach 1st on the original return, or

b) R1 did reach 1st on the original return

ASA ?
NFHS ?
any ?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case 3.3.6 Sit D palmettoref Basketball 48 Mon Oct 31, 2011 12:39pm
Is there a case for this sit? stosh Basketball 13 Thu Jan 06, 2011 02:38pm
The case against two man biggravy Basketball 25 Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:32am
Case 6.3.2 rwest Basketball 8 Thu Oct 28, 2004 04:04pm
case 8.3.1 A biglaz Baseball 3 Thu Mar 27, 2003 01:51pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1