![]() |
|
|||
OK, another case:
Runners on 1st and 2nd, base hit to LF. R1 going to 3rd, making wide turn but collides with F5 barely before reaching 3rd. OBS called. R1 continues toward home, LF throws to catcher, R1 tagged out 15 – 20 feet before home. Is there any reason, with regard to the OBS, to nullify the out? For example, R1’s path looked like an attempt to score and the OBS impeded.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Case 3.3.6 Sit D | palmettoref | Basketball | 48 | Mon Oct 31, 2011 12:39pm |
Is there a case for this sit? | stosh | Basketball | 13 | Thu Jan 06, 2011 02:38pm |
The case against two man | biggravy | Basketball | 25 | Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:32am |
Case 6.3.2 | rwest | Basketball | 8 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 04:04pm |
case 8.3.1 A | biglaz | Baseball | 3 | Thu Mar 27, 2003 01:51pm |