The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 11, 2016, 02:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by teebob21 View Post
If the runner reaches the base they would have been awarded (returned to 1B in this case), the obstruction is cancelled and the runner may be put out anywhere on the base paths if they advance.
To lose protection of being called out between the bases, a runner has to reach the base they would have reached AND there then has to be a play on a different runner.

A runner who is obstructed with no chance of getting back to first is still out for leaving early. But if she makes it back to first and then steps off again and there has been no subsequent play, she cannot be tagged out.

Am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case 3.3.6 Sit D palmettoref Basketball 48 Mon Oct 31, 2011 12:39pm
Is there a case for this sit? stosh Basketball 13 Thu Jan 06, 2011 02:38pm
The case against two man biggravy Basketball 25 Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:32am
Case 6.3.2 rwest Basketball 8 Thu Oct 28, 2004 04:04pm
case 8.3.1 A biglaz Baseball 3 Thu Mar 27, 2003 01:51pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1