The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 13, 2003, 11:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
Play that happened last night:

Adult Softball - USSSA

1 out, runners on 2nd and 3rd. Batter hits deep fly ball to left field. Left fielder makes incredible catch at the fence. Runner on 3rd tags up, scores easily. Runner on 2nd thought the ball was dropped, so he has already touched 3rd, rounded it, then realized the ball was caught. He goes back to second, without retouching 3rd. He is thrown out going back to 2nd - 3rd out. As of now, the run counts because its a timing play, not a force out, correct? The question is, what if the defense appeals the runner missing 3rd on the return to 2nd? Does the run still count?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1