![]() |
|
|||
|
All awarded bases must be touched, according to all softball rule sets (with the sole exception of home runs in ASA Slow Pitch).
Once the umpire killed the play and awarded home, the runner needed to touch it (yes, during the dead ball and before leaving the field). Out on the correct appeal.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Obstruction | CorrectCall | Baseball | 16 | Sat Nov 28, 2015 08:20pm |
| Does anyone have obstruction here? | Stu Clary | Baseball | 8 | Wed Aug 17, 2011 12:27pm |
| Obstruction or not? | dddunn3d | Baseball | 4 | Sun Jul 18, 2004 09:09pm |
| ASA new obstruction | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 14 | Fri Jul 02, 2004 11:56am |
| Obstruction | sprivitor | Softball | 6 | Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:19pm |