Forum: Basketball
Mon Nov 29, 2004, 02:07pm
|
Replies: 1
Views: 1,293
Can someone explain to me the OOB rule with a...
Can someone explain to me the OOB rule with a square backboard. What parts are OOB, the side, top, bottom? AND, if you shoot over the backboard from behind and make no contact with supports is it...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Mar 04, 2004, 12:52am
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,834
Well the logic I wsa using would be better...
Well the logic I wsa using would be better explained throughout this example. For this example I would say that team B can NOT run the baseline.
Player A1 shoots and makes the first of two...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Mar 04, 2004, 12:16am
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,834
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Mar 03, 2004, 11:18pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,834
throw-in
The only time you can run the baseline is after a MADE basket. Even if there is a timeout in between the throw in or not, but the basket has to be made, and no fouls or violations can occur between....
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Feb 29, 2004, 11:57pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,508
free thow lane
I am sorry it was supposed to say: I was told that you would let both teams go to their benches, then a ref goes and adminiters the technical free throws, then when that player returns to the bench...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Feb 29, 2004, 11:35pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,739
Call
Good Call, and that is exactaly the way to handel the situation. Well done!
You can't let the players get away with that activity!
Take care!
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Feb 29, 2004, 11:30pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,508
Tech
I was told that you would let both teams, go to the the free throw line with the shooter, let them shoot the technicals and then when the player gets back to the bench-- start the clock for the time...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Feb 18, 2004, 11:49pm
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,946
I...
I have always been told that legal play takes place in-bounds. Therefore a player on the boundry line is illegal and the screener should be charged with the foul!
-- Take care -- Craig
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Jan 22, 2004, 01:34pm
|
Replies: 10
Views: 1,481
Catching the Ball
4.43 B: A1 attempts a try after ending the dribble. The try does not touch the backboard, the rim or any other player. Aa1 runs and is able to catch the ball before it strikes the floor. Is this...
|