The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2004, 01:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 9
Catching the Ball

4.43 B: A1 attempts a try after ending the dribble. The try does not touch the backboard, the rim or any other player. Aa1 runs and is able to catch the ball before it strikes the floor. Is this traveling? RULING: No. When A1 recovered his/own try, A1 could either dribble, pass, or try again. There was no team control after the ball was released on a try. (4-12; 4-40>

NFHS 04

-- Take care
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1