Forum: Basketball
Fri Jan 25, 2008, 10:30am
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,399
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Jan 25, 2008, 10:08am
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,399
A1 to A2 OOB after B made basket
I officiated with an experienced official last night - asked a ? but came away somewhat confused...
After an opponents basket, can A1 on the baseline inbounding the ball pass it to A2 who is on...
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 22, 2008, 02:53pm
|
Replies: 39
Views: 3,461
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Jan 16, 2008, 11:35am
|
Replies: 22
Views: 2,787
New also
All good tips - especially staying calm and joining an association - or two. I have met lots of local officials - and most importantly assignors... who need to know and get comfortable with you.
...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Jan 16, 2008, 11:28am
|
Replies: 32
Views: 3,502
I agree
This forum is great for new guys like me and others. Thanks for sharing your knowledge!:D
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 15, 2008, 02:29pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,549
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 15, 2008, 02:24pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,549
Team control player OOB
Watching a girls V game last night and the lead official called a violation on a player who was running the baseline - but was OOB. I'm a first year official - is that a violation?:confused:
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Jan 14, 2008, 03:09pm
|
Replies: 15
Views: 2,088
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Dec 14, 2007, 03:34pm
|
Replies: 47
Views: 4,963
Last night
My first year - I was hoping to be proud of having a long fuse - might be the wrong philosophy as an official - I made it to game 6!~:)
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Dec 14, 2007, 02:49pm
|
Replies: 28
Views: 2,701
Relief - somewhat
Good timing on sharing the email. I am a 1st year ref and did a game last night... I'm sure I missed a call or two... but home coach barked at almost every whistle. This in turn let the crowd into...
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Dec 07, 2007, 10:22am
|
Replies: 2
Views: 1,151
New official - need assistance on rule
If a team is taking the ball out from under their own basket - throws it towards the division line - it is tiped by his teammate and goes into the backcourt - is it over and back?:confused: :confused:
|