Forum: Softball
Sun Dec 27, 2015, 12:49pm
|
Replies: 31
Views: 3,913
Interference??
R1 is on first. Ball hit to SS, throws to 2B to get R1 forced out and attempts to throw to 1B to turn a double play. Does R1 need to "get out of the way of the thrown ball"? If it hits her is...
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Jan 30, 2013, 11:29am
|
Replies: 20
Views: 3,455
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Jan 30, 2013, 10:37am
|
Replies: 20
Views: 3,455
Yes, all non touched. The part about 40' vs 43'...
Yes, all non touched. The part about 40' vs 43' feet was asked since a local varsity coach was telling me that there is a imaginary line drawn between 1st and 3rd. With a 40' rubber it is in front...
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Jan 30, 2013, 09:57am
|
Replies: 20
Views: 3,455
Fair or Foul?
If the ball is hit and bounces off the pitching rubber and rolls fouls (before 1st or 3rd). Is this fair or foul?
Does it matter if the rubber is 40' or 43'?
What about if it hits 2nd base...
|
Forum: Softball
Fri Jun 01, 2012, 02:28pm
|
Replies: 41
Views: 5,810
|
Forum: Softball
Fri Jun 01, 2012, 02:24pm
|
Replies: 41
Views: 5,810
Sorry for not being active on this after I...
Sorry for not being active on this after I started it... darn work gets in the way.
So the runner on third was off 3rd (about 6' down the line), and then the ball was in the circle and after the...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu May 31, 2012, 09:00pm
|
Replies: 41
Views: 5,810
|
Forum: Softball
Thu May 31, 2012, 07:21pm
|
Replies: 41
Views: 5,810
|
Forum: Softball
Thu May 31, 2012, 06:53pm
|
Replies: 41
Views: 5,810
Look back rule
For the look back rule, what constitutes a play by the pitcher in the circle? Some umpires will say that a fake throw is a play. Recently I'm hearing that if the pitcher simply walks in the...
|
Forum: Softball
Fri May 04, 2012, 10:34am
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,477
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Apr 26, 2012, 02:22pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,477
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Apr 26, 2012, 01:36pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,477
Uniform Number
ASA Rules.
Both teams submit official line-up prior to game. During the second inning, Team A had B1 up (#13), she walked. Team B points out the line up card showed #3 and wants illegal...
|