The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Lacrosse
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 21, 2003, 12:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 63
Send a message via AIM to RILAX Send a message via Yahoo to RILAX
Question

Ok hear is what I have:

#7 : The penalty for fighting is a 3-minute full-time expulsion foul.

NFHS: F-However I see nothing wrong, only thing is that the “full-time” wording is not proper?

#12 A crosse without a guard stop is a broken stick and not illegal.

NFHS: T
Agree that is not illegal however the rule book only states that it should be removed until a stop is placed on the stick.

#19 A coach may request an equipment check at any time ….

NFHS : T
The rules say (4-29-1) “A head coach’s request for an equipment inspection… shall occur during a dead-ball situation. I would say False then.

#28 It is a slashing foul to strike an opponent with the crosse or stick on the back.

NFHS: F
Why is hitting an opponent in the back w/ ones crosse NOT a slash, I would say the statement is T.

#44 Goals must always be 80 yards apart.

NFHS: F
The diagram shows the goals 40 yards from the end line, 40+40=80. I see no rule like the NCAA one for altering the field any.

#46 The table area is 10 yards on each side of the midline.
NFHS: T

FALSE it is 5 yards on each side, 5+5=10.

#65 A team may call a time-out when the ball is dead or when the team has possession of the ball anywhere on the field.
NFHS F

I say true, can’t see where that is an incorrect statement.

#77 During the course of the game, the handle of A1’s crosse becomes bent. The coach of team B asks for a stick check on A1. The officials agree that the stick is bent, and a three-minute, non-releasable penalty is assessed.
NFHS: false

True, a player can’t play with a stick which has an altered handle and having it bent is altering it.

#85 In a flag-down situation, the official shall withhold his whistle until a shot is taken that does not result in a goal.
NFHS: T

False, one reason to stop play is a missed shoot, the are others.

#88 When a penalty occurs and the ball is in the offended team’s defensive half of the field, the ball is awarded at the center “x”.
NFHS: T

I would say false. If there was a time serving foul or goalie interference w/ possession then yes move the ball to “x”. Otherwise no.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1