|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Dont know if any one saw this in the UVA-Hopkins game (or the sports center highlights). UVAs goalie made a save and attempted to make an outlet pass up top center. The pass was intercepted and Hopkins player made a pass down to an attack man on the crease. The attack man shoots and after the save was made entered the crease. The saved pass went off into a second Hopkins attack man and he shoots the ball and another save was made. Did anyone else see the Hopkins player in the crease? Not exactly like there could be a play on or anything like that. Did not affect the game since UVA eventually cleared the ball after the third save. Also is it me or is ESPNs announce (Leif-?) have less understanding of the game and rules then say Maden w/ his limited knowledge of football rules? | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I was there.  I saw it live and on the replay on the big screen.  He was most definately in the crease.  The worst part about it was that there was an official about 5 yards from the violation, and he didn't call it.  I have no idea why.  It was clear the player was in the crease and the game should have been stopped with a whistle and the ball awarded to UVA at the goal line extended outside the box (Because Hopkins still had the ball.)  If a goal had been scored, it could have changed the game alot.
		 
				__________________ "Tell people what you want them to do, not how you want them to do it and let them surprise you with their ingenuity" - G.S. Patton | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |